WILKINSON WOODS HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION Board Meeting

October 10, 2023

A special board meeting was called at the Woodville Library at 6:30 PM to fill vacancies and to approve ongoing expenses. Those attending were Acting President: Chris Johnson, Treasurer: Lori Andrews, Secretary: Judy Stricklin, and Board Members: Brenda Ciccarelli, Chuck Thomas, John Ferguson, Corie Reed, Gwen Payne, and Todd Chalus. A sign-in list of homeowners attending is available.

The meeting was called to order, and attendees were reminded that nominations could be made from the floor, but that election of board members and officers would be done by the board, and that an election of board members by the public would be done at the next general meeting in April. Eligibility for the board requires that residents not have felony convictions and have paid their dues.

Nominations for president were opened and Lori Andrews nominated George Hall, seconded by Todd Chalus. Chris Johnson was nominated by Steve Bailey. Brenda Ciccarelli interjected a point of order to say that Chris does not meet the eligibility requirements since he has not paid his dues, she read the relevant portions of our by-laws and State Statute 720 concerning eligibility. Chris countered that he did not have to pay dues since he has done tractor work on the road and gave a long statement concerning his work. He was ruled out of order and departed, only to return and again to fulminate at length. Jay Jackson was nominated by Deanna Jackson. A vote was called, and George Hall was elected president by a vote of 6 to 2 and presided over the remaining meeting.

John Ferguson was nominated for Vice-President by Brenda, seconded by Todd, and was elected unanimously.

Secretary Judy Stricklin resigned by tendering her resignation as secretary, effective at the close of business on 10-11-23 since the newly elected president is her son-in-law. She nominated Corie Reed, seconded by Brenda. There were objections from the floor, saying that Corie was not eligible since she was in violation of the HOA bylaws forbidding pigs. After vehement discussion, Corie's nomination was withdrawn. Deanna Jackson was nominated by Jay Jackson and was elected.

Board member Gwen Payne verbally resigned and walked out.

To fill board vacancies, Amanda O'Donoughue was nominated by Lori and was elected. Dana Fields was nominated by Nancy Guidry and was elected. Dave Young was nominated by Judy and was elected.

The contentious topic of Corie's pigs was again brought up. George opened the floor for discussion. She and her husband had moved here under the understanding that "hogs" were forbidden and believed that their pet miniature piglets were legal. Shortly afterward during the general meeting, the by-law was amended to clarify that all pigs of any kind are banned. Two existing pet pigs in the neighborhood had been grandfathered in as exceptions to the clarified by-law. Dana Fields made a motion that Corie's pigs also be grandfathered in, it was seconded by Lori. A vote was held and tied at 5 for and 5 against, leaving the newly elected president as the tiebreaker. After consideration and said, "Pets are family", he voted for grandfathering in the pigs.

Board member Chuck Thomas verbally resigned and walked out.

Lori nominated Mike Buckley as a board member, and he was elected unanimously.

George asked for a motion authorizing him and keep Mike Buckley as an alternate to sign checks to pay ongoing expenses and remove Steve Bailey and any other name that was on the signature card. Lori so moved, seconded by Brenda, and it was adopted.

Janet Walker asked that attention be given to the road on Felicia Lane.

George will call another board meeting to work on codifying by-laws as soon as possible.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 7:45 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Judith Stricklin, Secretary

Current HOA Officers:

President: George Hall

Vice President: John Ferguson

Secretary: Deanna Jackson

Treasurer: Lori Andrews

Current HOA Board Members:

Brenda Ciccarelli

Corie Reed

Todd Chalus

Mike Buckley

Amanda O'Donoughue

Dana Fields

Dave Young